Love on A Paper Napkin

love on a paper napkin by marviiilousWe were at a cafe at an airport in Indonesia, waiting the flight that would take him back to Arkansas, when he asked me how to say I love you in Indonesian. I wrote the words down on a paper napkin. It was in 2010, and we were still dating.

I totally forgot about the napkin until we’re married a year later and he showed it to me. I was so surprised to know he’s still been keeping it.  Such a memorable and priceless paper napkin for us  🙂

12 thoughts on “Love on A Paper Napkin

  1. niasunset February 14, 2013 / 11:11 am

    so lovely… 🙂 and so romantic.

    • marviiilous February 14, 2013 / 3:49 pm

      That is also a lovely reminder for my husband and i to keep being nice to each other 🙂 thanks Nia. Hope you have a wonderful valentine day.

  2. Fractions of the world February 14, 2013 / 11:32 am

    I dated a guy who was living in Indonesia a few years ago and I learnt this sentence by heart, but I never got the courage to say it to him. Good to see someone else using it 😉

    • marviiilous February 14, 2013 / 4:34 pm

      Glad to know someone else here knows those three words by heart too! 🙂 happy valentine’s

  3. letizia February 14, 2013 / 2:19 pm

    What a lovely story!

    • marviiilous February 14, 2013 / 4:32 pm

      I look forward to reading your LOVE-ly story too Letizia 😉

  4. tiny lessons blog February 14, 2013 / 5:29 pm

    Priceless true story for Valentines! Thanks for sharing.

    • marviiilous February 14, 2013 / 6:11 pm

      It amazes me how a simple thing can be so priceless 🙂 Cheers!

  5. Marylin Warner February 14, 2013 / 7:54 pm

    Some of my favorite keepsakes are messages my husband has written to me on paper napkins. My favorite is a spontaneous love poem he wrote on a linen napkin…and then paid the waiter so we could keep it. The waiter was so impressed that he took the rose out of the table vase and wrapped it in the napkin for us.

    • marviiilous February 15, 2013 / 5:41 pm

      Love poem on a linen napkin?! That sounded more romantic than my paper napkin. LOL. I bet you still keep it 🙂

  6. ladyfi February 14, 2013 / 10:40 pm

    That is so romantic!

Comments are closed.