Nearly Full

almost full moon by marviiilous

11 thoughts on “Nearly Full

    • marviiilous August 20, 2013 / 12:45 pm

      Thank you! 😃

  1. rabirius August 20, 2013 / 12:29 pm

    Brilliant.

    • marviiilous August 20, 2013 / 12:49 pm

      Thank you very much 😀

  2. Letizia August 21, 2013 / 1:39 pm

    What a fascinating perspective!

  3. ladyfi August 31, 2013 / 12:19 pm

    Very nice!

  4. wildwanderingirl September 1, 2013 / 11:22 am

    Hey now, that is a new perspective, at first I thought “what is that?” as it looks a bit like a lamp with vines or tendrils curling around it (something like you might see in an antique shop?) until I realized it was the moon! Very pretty…now I can’t wait till our next full moon so I can try something like this… 😀

    • marviiilous September 2, 2013 / 7:50 am

      Thank you! I can’t wait to see your coming photos of a full moon 😀

      • wildwanderingirl September 2, 2013 / 9:21 am

        You are most welcome, and, yes, there will be some on here! To me, the event of a Full Moon is kind of an exciting time. It was great back in the days when the world wasn’t quite such a dangerous place and I was able to actually go out walking when the Moon was getting high in the Eastern sky. But since we have had criminals and murderers more than once, hiding out in this neighborhood…well…it puts both fear and wisdom into a person…and I’m not sure which one outweighs the other. And then there is so much talk about mosquito virus…even being in my own back yard has its risks! I guess it is still safe to shoot moon pix from my window, though…. 😕

Comments are closed.